How many hours does it take for the earth to revolve around the sun?

It takes earth 8765 hours, 59mins, and 16secs to complete one revolution around the sun. This is 365 days, times 24 hours, and then an additional 5 hours and 59 seconds, almost 6 hours. Every 4 years, we add all those +6hrs together and add 1 day to the calendar, thus the leap year.