What is relish made?

There are three key ingredients in relish: produce (fruits, vegetables or a mixture), vinegar, and sugar. Additional ingredients are often added, including spices like mustard seed to make old-fashioned mustard pickle relish or mayonnaise to make crisp onion relish.