How long are boiled eggs good in the refrigerator?

The USDA recommends storing hard boiled eggs in the coldest part of the refrigerator for no more than 1 week. While many people consume them after this timeframe, boiling washes off the protective layer of the shell and leaves them open to bacteria.

---

Hard-boiled eggs can be stored in the refrigerator for up to one week. Hard-boiled eggs, peeled or unpeeled, are still safe to eat up to one week after they were cooked

---

You can store hard-boiled eggs in the refrigerator for up to one week, both peeled and unpeeled.