What did mark twain say about golf?

Mark Twain said "Golf is a good walk spoiled."

---

There are several famous quotations mistakenly ascribed to Mark Twain. For instance, the quote, 'Golf is a good walk spoiled,' was first attributed to Mark Twain in The Saturday Evening Post magazine of August 1948. But it appears that American novelist Harry Leon Wilson first said it in 1904.