What's the lifespan of gasoline?

Gasoline has a shelf life of about 3 months. This is due to the ethanol that is currently being added to it. The gas pump you get it from should tell you the percentage of ethanol. Adding a stabilizer can extend the shelf life to 1 to 2 years.