Do rabbits make sounds?

Yes, rabbits can purr like cats do! However, a rabbit purrs by gently rubbing their teeth together rather than by using their throat. If your rabbit makes this noise, you are doing something right and they are relaxed and happy. A second positive rabbit sound is humming.