How did miley cyrus become famous?

Miley Cyrus starred in a Disney sitcom Hanna Montana where she played a dual role. She played as a popstar and a regular girl trying to hid her identity from everyone. Several of her songs were featured on the show including Best of Both World's which is also the theme song.