What are hibachi colors?

In some hibachi restaurants the hat colors are indicative of skill. White, short hats for training chefs; red hats for your regular chefs; and blue or black for head or senior chefs. In other hibachi restaurants the color or pattern of hat is only a personal choice of the Chef.