Why was there a war on cybertron?

The War was the first and most violent outburst of fighting on the planet Cybertron, between the newly christened Autobots and Decepticons. Started by Megatron's initial drive to overthrow the caste system, although this noble goal was corrupted by his jealousy of Orion Pax's ascension to Prime.