What's neuro divergent?

The term neurodivergent is used to describe a variety of conditions related to cognitive abilities, though more often people with these conditions prefer neurodiverse. It applies to conditions such as autism, dyslexia, attention deficit hyperactivity disorder, and obsessive compulsive disorder.