What country is depeche mode from?

The band is of England origin, founded by Dave Gahan, Martin Gore, Andy Fletcher, and Vince Clarke in 1981. Alan Wilder replaced Clarke in 1982, and left the band in 1995. The band continued on as a trio until Fletcher passed away in 2022, leaving only Gahan and Gore remaining.