What do you do with blaze rods in minecraft?

Blaze rods act as an essential ingredient in brewing, as a fuel for both brewing and smelting, and for crafting the eye of ender which you need to find The End. They can only be obtained from Blazes, which are floating hostile mobs found in nether fortresses.

---

Turn them into blaze powder