How do you descale a humidifier?

Unplug the humidifier first, Rinse the filter. Wash the water tank. Wipe down the frame. Use a water and bleach solution (1 gallon or 3,78 litres to 1 tablesoon) Let the solution sit in the tank for an hour to sanitize the inside of the tank. Pour out the solution and rinse with clean, cold water.