How do you grow black beans?

Plant beans in either rows or blocks, with 4-6 inches between seeds. Plant seeds 1-2 inches deep and water the soil immediately and regularly, until they sprout. Pole beans will need some type of support to grow on. Be sure the trellis, teepee, fence or whatever is in place before you seed.