When was the last time a us navy ship sank?

The last US Navy ship lost at sea was the USS Guardian. On 17 January 2013, the Guardian ran aground on Tubbataha Reef in the Phillipines. Unable to be recovered, the vessel was decommissioned and struck on 15 February 2013.