Who is our lady of wapello?

Our Lady of Guadalupe, the Virgin Mary in her appearance before Saint Juan Diego in a vision in Mexico in 1531. The name also refers to the Marian apparition itself. Our Lady of Guadalupe holds a special place in the religious life of Mexico and is one of the most popular religious devotions.