How tall is spruce mountain in west virginia?

Spruce Mountain, in eastern West Virginia, is the highest ridge of the Allegheny Mountains. The summit, Spruce Knob, stands 4863 feet tall and is celebrated as the highest point in the state as well as the range, which covers parts of four states.