What are the traits of a reptile?

All reptiles have either 4 limbs or are descended from 4-limbed animals, like snakes. They all have a backbone, most lay eggs, and have skin that is covered by scales or scutes, which is a hard shell like turtles. They have cold blooded metabolisms and use lungs to breathe.