Who is mark damelio?

Marc D'Amelio ran for election to the Connecticut State Senate to represent District 25. D'Amelio lost in the general election on November 6, 2018. In addition to running as a Republican Party candidate, D'Amelio cross-filed to also run with the Independent Party in 2018.