What is the most mysterious animal?

Mysterious is subjective, so I pick the Duck-Billed Platypus (Ornithorhynchus Anatinus). It's a Mammal that lays eggs. It lives in & around water, yet has no gills & must breathe air. It has webbed front feet, a spur on the back leg that delivers venom, & can detect electrical fields from its prey.