Where is the captain in let's go pikachu?

In Pokemon: Let's Go Pikachu! you can find the captain on the ship SS Anne. S.S. Anne, docked just to the south of Vermilion City, has 3 levels - the entrance level, a downstairs level and an upstairs level - plus a little outside area at the front, and the captain's quarters to the rear.