Did alex rodriguez use steroids?

Yes. In February 2009, Rodriguez admitted to having used steroids, saying he used them from 2001 to 2003 when playing for the Rangers due to "an enormous amount of pressure" to perform. As part of the Biogenesis baseball scandal in August 2013, Rodriguez was suspended for the 2014 season.