How many different belts are there in karate?

The number of karate belt colors vary from school to school. Traditionally, there are white, yellow, green and brown perhaps with stripes. Others have been added include blue, pink, orange, purple and red. 7th and 8th degree black belts wear a red and white belt, 9th and 10th wear a red belt.