How many planets in our solar system rotate counterclockwise?

All 8 planets in our Solar System orbit the Sun in the direction of the Sun's rotation, which is counterclockwise. 6 of the planets also rotate about their axis in this same direction. The exceptions – the planets with retrograde rotation – are Venus and Uranus.