How do dinosaurs extinct?

The specifics of how dinosaurs went extinct is unknown but it was likely due to massive climate changes either through asteroid strikes to Earth or volcanic activity or a combination of the two which caused the mass extinction event.

---

Dinosaurs became extinct due to a large asteroid impact about 66 million years ago. The asteroid struck the Caribbean Sea off the coast of Yucatan, leaving a crater 110 miles wide and producing effects that killed off most things living on earth at that time.