What's the largest star in our galaxy?

VY Canis Majoris is one of the largest known stars in our galaxy. This red hypergiant has an estimated radius between 1800 to 2100 times the radius of the sun. At this size, it would reach nearly to the orbit of Saturn if placed in our solar system.