What guns were used in world war one?

Infantry battle rifles were mostly bolt action repeating rifles, such as the Mauser 98, Springfield 1903, and Lee Enfield. Supporting small arms included machine guns, shotguns, and handguns. Many of these arms were still in use during world War 2.