What band was marvin gaye in?

The Moonglows, which were an American R&B group in the 1950s. Their song "Sincerely" went to number 1 on the Billboard R&B chart and number 20 on the Billboard Juke Box chart. They were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2000.