How do you get sharpie off of something?

100% isopropyl or ethyl alcohol will remove Sharpie from most smooth surfaces. On clothing, you're out of luck.

---

I always try a huge eraser I have meant to erase pencil off paper first. It usually works. Next try a dry erase marker directly over permanent marker, let dry, then try eraser again. If that doesn't work, move on to rubbing alcohol, goop off, nail polish remover.