Who is the headmaster of hogwarts before albus dumbledore?

Professor Armando Dippet (1637 – 1992) was a British wizard and Headmaster of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, and the predecessor of Albus Dumbledore, serving as Headmaster from the 1940s into the early 1970's. Armando Dippet.