What is quantitative easy?

Quantitive Easing (QE) is money created digitally in the form of central bank reserves, which is then used to buy bonds. Bonds are IOUs issued by the government as a means of borrowing money to increase prices and lower long-term interest rates. This helps to stimulate spending.