How much are scorpions worth in animal crossing?

Scorpions are very valuable and are worth 8000 bells each, or 12,000 when sold to Flick the Chameleon (who we've explained here). However, their rarity means you should definitely give one to Blathers at first opportunity, or you might not be able to get another one for a while.