What do you do if you see a bobcat?

You should keep as much distance from yourself and the bobcat as possible. Immediately protect children and pets. Back away from the bobcat slowly and deliberately, so as not to scare the animal. Avoid running away as it could trigger the bobcat into a pursuit response.