Can you sharpen chips out of a ceramic knife?

To sharpen ceramic knives, you need a diamond sharpening tool. Yes, you can sharpen a ceramic knife with a sharpening stone, file, or grindstone as long as it has micro diamonds installed. Depending on the depth of the chips they may or may not sharpen out easily.