How many people in the world are divorced?

Approximately 61 million people over the age of 18 are divorced in the USA (half of those who have married). If correct, then 18% of all Americans are divorced. There are 7.7 billion people in the world. If roughly 15% are divorced, then approximately 1.1 billion people are divorced worldwide.