Who got attacked by the tiger siegfried or roy?

On October 3, 2003, during a show at the Mirage, a seven-year-old white tiger named Mantecore attacked Roy. As part of the act but veering off script, Roy held his microphone to Mantecore's mouth and told him to say "hello" to the audience. Mantecore responded by biting Roy's sleeve.