How long does it take to metabolize alcohol?

Approximately 1.5 fl oz of 80 Proof or lower alcohol (i.e 40% ABV liquors, 12oz beer, 5 oz wine) will be processed by the average human being in good health, in about 2 hours. However alcohol metabolization is heavily influenced by body fat %. An individual with a higher body fat % will be slower.