What is the shanghai cooperation organization?

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization was established as a multilateral association to ensure security and maintain stability across the vast Eurasian region, join forces to counteract emerging challenges and threats and enhance trade, as well as cultural and humanitarian cooperation.