What part of the mind creates selfish impulses?

The Prefrontal Cortex area controls the "executive functions" of the brain including judgment, impulse control, management of aggression, emotional regulation, self regulation, planning, reasoning and social skills.

---

According to information from WebMD, the right dorsolateral prefrontal cortex plays a part in selfish versus unselfish decisions.