What did leonardo da vinci invent?

da Vinci was maybe the most prolific innovator. Ever. He invented a parachute, a diving suit, a machine gun, a tank, a device for grinding lenses, designs for bridges, water pumps, and more! He never built a workable flying machine, although he tried. His ideas and drawings fill books!