What was the first creature on earth?

Most modern phyla of animals begin to appear in the fossil record during the Cambrian explosion. First fossil evidence for Ctenophora (comb jellies), Porifera (sponges), Anthozoa (corals and sea anemones). The earliest time that life forms first appeared on Earth is at least 3.77 billion years ago.