Can you use parmesan cheese on nachos?

Most limitations in regards to food are of culturally or religious nature, or concern your personal taste. The only things that cannot be eaten in high quantity for a concrete reason are poisonous things. Parmesan and Nachos do fall under the category of personal taste, give it a try if you like.