What would the woodchuck do if a woodchuck could chuck wood?

New York state wildlife expert Richard Thomas found that a woodchuck could (and does) chuck around 35 cubic feet of dirt while digging a burrow. If he could chuck wood, he would chuck an amount equivalent to the weight of the dirt, or 700 pounds.