How loud is a motorcycle?

A noise limit of 88 decibels applies to motorcycles manufactured after 1969 & before 1973; 86 decibels applies to motorcycles manufactured after 1972 & before 1975; 83 decibels applies to motorcycles manufactured after 1974 & before 1986; 80 decibels applies to motorcycles manufactured after 1985.