What is a good seasoning for green beans?

Depending on your preferences, try adding butter and one of these spices: red pepper flakes, coriander, thyme, capers, parsley, mustard seed, cumin, smoked paprika, cayenne, basil, or dill. But you may find that the best thing to add to green beans is crumbled bacon.