What is the black dahlia story?

Elizabeth Short Known posthumously as the black Dahlia, was an American woman found murdered in Leimert Park neighborhood of Los Angeles California, on January 15th 1947. Her case became highly publicized, owing to the gruesome nature of the crime, where she was bisected at the waist.