How much chloride. is in drinking water?

Per the WHO, Chloride levels in unpolluted waters are often below 10 mg/liter and sometimes below 1 mg/liter (4). Chloride in water may be considerably increased by treatment processes in which chlorine or chloride is used. Your local city will have information about the water quality in your area.