Is crystallized honey bad?

No, crystallized honey is still good. Some prefer it that way as it is easier to scoop with a spoon. To reliqify honey, heat a pot of water on the stove and place the jar of honey in the water until it returns to its liquid form. One caution: plastic bottles will melt if the water is too hot.