Who wrote the hymn how great thou art?

How Great Thou Art is a hymn written by Carl Boberg in 1885. It was originally written in Swedish, then translated to German, Russian and then English. The Russian to English translator was a missionary named Stuart K. Hine who added two more verses of his own to the song.