Why is air bnb called air bnb?

Founded in 2008, Airbnb was originally called “Air Bed and Breakfast," a reference to the air mattresses the guests were staying on. While the sleeping accommodations sounded less than appealing, guests loved the breakfast and city tours that were also provided.